Australia is the sixth largest country in the world.  Australia is comprised of six states; Victoria, South Australia, New South Wales, Queensland, Western Australia, Tasmania and two territories; Northern Territory and the Australian Capital Territory.  The capital of Australia is Canberra.

Australia has a population of over 22 million people comprising of people of diverse culture, religion and lifestyle. English is the national language in Australia, however due to the diverse backgrounds of many Australians, there are over 200 different languages spoken in Australia.

Australia supports freedom of speech and religion, equality of law, equality between men and women and equality of opportunity. Australia is a tolerant, peaceful and compassionate country.

Australia is a diverse land. Home to mighty rainforests, mysterious deserts, sublime beaches, and magnificent modern cities. Australia’s pleasant climate makes it a fabulous destination all year round.

The appeal of Australia is evident in the large number of people who migrate under the Department of Immigration and Citizenship (DIAC) migration program every year. In recent years, over 100,000 people have migrated to Australia each year. These people have helped contribute to Australia’s growing multicultural population and will continue to shape Australia’s future and economic growth.

Add to that temperate and climate, beautiful landscape and political and economic stability, Australians really have a quality of life to be envied.


“Making Australia your home”